There’s a New Car in Kensington

Toronto

The Kensington car has been a staple in Kensington Market since I can remember. It was all grown in and over grown- and everyone loved it!

The Old Kensington Car

Well, when I went to Kensington a few days ago to get cheese and fruit, I stumbled upon this:

New Kensington Car

Yup, that’s right there’s a new car in town….goodbye to the Toyota?? and hello to the umm new one?  I can’t wait to see how this car grows, maybe we can get some flowers up in there.

This new car sure is getting a lot of attention. I was far from the only person taking pictures, it seems this new guy on the block is making quite the splash!

UB5000

I even found some UB5000 chicks on the new car near the bumper, reading the paper “Space birds from Spadina”.

Across the street

What do you think of the new car??? Have you gotten a chance to check it out yet?

One thought on “There’s a New Car in Kensington

Leave a comment