Most Exciting News, Uber5000

Toronto

So, some of my absolute favourite street art of all time in Toronto has been these insanely huge and colourful murals, often including a little chick.

Staple Toronto Chick Graffiti

I always noticed how they said “UB” on them, but no matter how hard I tried, I could never find a street artist named UB.

Today, with some spare time and google at my fingertips I finally came across something that led me on the right trail…and I found UB….He’s UB5000! If I only added that 5000 at the end I would have found him so long ago!

Chick eating Sushi

His real name Allan Ryan. And he doesn’t know it yet, but I am going to be bugging him till I get a meet n’greet and an interview!!

Read this amazing interview done with him by Jenkin Au and Alan NG from Justalilhype! and some cool pics HERE!

Leave a comment